Getting Home

jr-map

OK, I think I have figured out the Japan Rail stations by now. But imagine looking at this scene every night after a long hot day of sightseeing! Once again, yikes!!!

One Reply to “Getting Home”

  1. I have to tell you when I was in Japan, Tokyo in particular, the rail system was overwhelming. Thankfully, my friends had been several times as they lived in Sasebo Japan. With that being said I was almost left behind at a station because the flow of people coming out of the train was greater than the the flow of people trying to get it the train. If not for my friend Charlie putting his arm out to stop the door from closing I would have been left at the station. Thankfully we came up with a contingency plan after that because the same thing happened in Paris a year later. I got on the train but they did not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

